City Government

Othello is a 'strong-mayor/council' type government. The city is led by a Mayor, full-time City Administrator, and a seven-member council. The council meets the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Mondays, at 6:30 p.m. The council chamber is located in City Hall at 500 E Main Street.

E  L  E  C  T  E  D    O  F  F  I  C  I  A  L  S

Mayor Shawn R Logan
slogan@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2018 - Dec 2021

Councilmember Corey Everett
ceverett@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2018 - Dec 2021

Councilmember Mark Snyder
msnyder@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2016 - Dec 2019

Councilmember Larry McCourtie
lmccourtie@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2016 - Dec 2019

Councilmember John Lallas
jlallas@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2018 - Dec 2021

Councilmember Genna Dorow
gdorow@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2018 - Dec 2021

Councilmember Eugene Bain
ebain@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2016 - Dec 2019

Councilmember Angel Garza
angelgarza@othellowa.gov

Current Term

Jan 2016 - Dec 2019