Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a five-member board, appointed by the Mayor to serve six-year terms. The Planning Commission performs all of the duties specified in Chapter 44 of the session laws of 1935 of the State of Washington. They are responsible for long-term planning and to hear and consider matters regarding land use issues.

Regular reetings are the third Monday of each month at 6:00 P.M. Meetings may be cancelled if there are no agenda items.

See the Calendar for meeting agendas.

Planning Commission Members:

Chris Dorow, Position #1
Terry Thompson, Position #2
Brian Gentry, Position #3
Roger Ensz, Position #4
Deena Vietzke, Position #5

John Lallas, Council Member Liaison

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes


Anne Henning
Community Developer Director
500 E. Main Street
Othello, WA  99344

Trisha Tolley
Administrative Assistant
500 E. Main Street
Othello, WA  99344