General Information
Asst. Fire Chief
Tom Salsbury
District Board Secretary
Nelda Gomez
Randy Guse
Fire Chief
Gary Lebacken
Phone Numbers
Fax: 509-488-7808
Emergencies: Dial 911
220 S Broadway Ave
Othello ,

Fire Department

Image result for fire dept

The City of Othello and Adams County Fire District #5 successfully entered into an agreement in September 2001, whereby the Fire District provides: department services, fire protection, education, and inspections for the citizens of the City of Othello. The department is under the direction of the District Chief. The agreement is for a term of five years minimum and automatically renews unless terminated, with a two year prior written notice by either legislative body.

The City of Othello built a 7,000 square foot Fire Station in 2003, which is located next to the County's Fire Station, making it accessible for quick response for all fire fighters. The Fire Station accommodates fire equipment and vehicles, a training facility for the volunteers, citizens, and other organizations. The construction cost was $364,536.96 and was paid out of the City's Utility Tax Fund. The contractor was Legacy Construction Group of Moses Lake.

ACFD is governed by a Board of Commissioners: Jay Weise, Peter Anderson and Chad Smith. Fire Chief Gary Lebacken is supported by a well-trained staff: Assistant Fire Chief Tom Salsbury; Administrative Secretary Nelda Gomez, and mechanic Randy Guse.